Special education services

Services offered to children who possess special needs in one of the following areas (as determined by the federal IDEA law):

  • specific learning disabilities
  • speech or language impairments
  • mental retardation
  • emotional disturbance
  • multiple disabilities
  • hearing impairments
  • orthopedic impairments
  • visual impairments
  • autism
  • combined deafness and blindness
  • traumatic brain injury
  • other health impairments