Rebecca Rissman

Books by This Author

Memorial Day

Age Level: 6-9
Memorial Day is observed in honor and remembrance of all the men and women who have died serving our country. Readers are introduced to the ways people mark this day, including attending parades, placing flags on graves at cemeteries, and wearing red poppies.

Seasons: Fall

"What distinguishes these books from others on the same subjects are the vibrant, eye-catching photographs. The sentences are simple and repetitive: 'In fall we can…' as the books describe clothing, weather, and human and animal activities of the various seasons. Reading teachers will want to use this set for instructional purposes while early readers will feel successful mastering the text. Students will delight in the color photographs of animals and children enjoying the activities." — School Library Journal

Spring (Seasons)

What is the weather like in spring? Books in this series introduce children to the four seasons using simple, repetitive text to teach children basic vocabulary with stunning photographs to show the changes that take place during each season.